Loading...
Home 2017-07-17T18:50:04+00:00

WELCOME

Since 1122 the name SIMMERL is standing for a cozy atmosphere and hospitality. Sankt Leonhard’s oldest restaurant, the SIMMERL, surprises with the immediate feeling of well-being and the interplay of tradition and modern spirit.

With its ideal location directly at the gates of the city of Salzburg, the SIMMERL is a perfect starting point for genuine connoisseurs of the Mozart city and its breathtaking surroundings. The picturesque Untersberg is in front of you – often referred to as the center of Central Europe – and the mountain world of Salzburg, which lures in summer with lush green meadows and in winter with sparkling, snow-covered slopes. The stunning panorama you can see from your room is worth a trip.

OUR ROOMS
 
BOOK NOW
OUR RESTAURANT

SMALL & COSY, LIKE AT HOME

OUR PHILOSOPHY

Arriving as a guest, leaving as a friend

The wellbeing of our guests is at the top of our list: preparing a second home; accompanying you; being there for you; reading every wish from your lips. With a smile in our face.

Down to earth- purely authentic

Our kitchen preferably uses local products from the Salzburg region. The culinary variety in our restaurant will always spoil you.

Deliciousness meets coziness

In your room, designed in a traditional-rustic and modern-lovingly way, you will feel at home. Wake up with the magnificent view of the Untersberg.

At the foot of the mountain “Untersberg”

Here in peaceful St. Leonhard, just outside the gates of Salzburg, nestled between the “Königseeache” and the “Untersberg”, you will find the far-known SIMMERL. Salzburg is well known for making your holiday a memorable experience. In the summer, the beautiful alpine pastures as well as the world-famous Salzburg old town attract visitors. In the winter, the many advent markets or the nearby ski regions provide for winter romantic. Here you can quickly escape everyday life.

In our cozy restaurant we serve typical Austrian hospitality, local dishes and regional drinks, which vary according to the season. Our kitchen freshly prepares the dishes for you, which means we can keep the quality at the highest level. Austrian wines, beers and spirits are served. The treatment of our guests is reflected in their satisfaction. At noon appreciated by the employees of the surrounding facilities, in the evening and at the weekend loved by locals and travelers. The rooms vary from traditional rustic to modern, which stands out in our newly built Villa Landlust. Our rooms are equipped with shower, toilets, partial balcony or terrace, cable TV, andWIFI. Villa Landlust also offers access for the disabled.

ARRIVAL & CONTACT

Due to the location at the foot of the “Untersberg”, St. Leonhard offers a unique alpine backdrop. Located just outside the gates of Salzburg, it is the ideal starting point for excursions into the countryside of Salzburg. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city, the sights of Salzburg’s old town are only a few minutes away. The Simmerl is located nearest to:

  • Mainstation (approx. 30 min – Busline 25)
  • Airport (approx. 20 min)
  • Exhibition center (approx. 25 min)
  • Salzburg old town  (approx. 10 min)
  • Berchtesgaden (approx. 15 min)
  • Lake Königssee (approx. 20 min)
  • Cablecar to mountain “Untersberg” (approx. 3 min)
  • Busstation 25 (approx. 3 min)
  • Highway exit “Salzburg Süd” (approx. 3 min)

More offers

Simmerls Villa Landlust

from € 55.00

Our newly built Villa Landlust combines the traditional SIMMERL with modern architecture and residential comfort. Tradition meets modernity. All facilities at the hotel are accessible for wheelchairs.

LEARN MORE

Simmers Guesthouse Ursprung

from € 39.00

The rooms in the guest house have been renovated a few years ago and some have a balcony towards the “Untersberg”. Shower, toilet, hairdryer, cable TV andWIFI are available in all rooms.

LEARN MORE

Simmerls Pension Bergblick

from € 36.00

The pension Bergblick has a partial view of the mystical “Untersberg”. The rooms are furnished rustic with “Voglauer” furniture and nearly all have a balcony.

LEARN MORE

Loading...
Home 2017-06-23T13:18:16+00:00

WILLKOMMEN

Bereits seit 1122 steht der Name SIMMERL für eine gemütliche Atmosphäre und Gastfreundschaft. Sankt Leonhards älteste Gaststätte, der SIMMERL, überrascht durch das sofortige Wohlfühlen und das Zusammenspiel aus Tradition und modernem Zeitgeist.

Seine ideale Lage direkt vor den Toren der Stadt Salzburg macht den SIMMERL zu einem perfekten Ausgangspunkt für echte Genießer der Mozartstadt und seiner atemberaubenden Umgebung. Vor Ihnen liegt der malerische Untersberg – schon oft als der Mittelpunkt Mitteleuropas bezeichnet – und die Bergwelt des Salzburger Landes, das im Sommer mit satt grünen Wiesen und im Winter mit funkelnden, schneeweißen Pisten lockt. Allein das atemberaubende Panorama, das Sie von Ihrem Zimmer aus sehen können, ist eine Reise wert.

UNSERE ZIMMER
 
JETZT BUCHEN
UNSER WIRTSHAUS

KLEIN, FEIN WIE DAHEIM

UNSERE PHILOSOPHIE

Als Gast kommen als Freund gehen

Das Wohlbefinden unserer Gäste steht an oberster Stelle: Ein zweites Zuhause geben; Sie begleiten; da sein; Wünsche von den Augen ablesen. Aus Überzeugung. Mit einem Lächeln im Blick.

Bodenständig echt authentisch

Bevorzugt verwendet unsere Küche lokale Produkte aus der Salzburger Gegend. Die kulinarische Vielfalt in unserem Wirtshaus wird Sie ständig auf ein Neues verwöhnen.

Genuss trifft Gemütlichkeit

In Ihrem privaten Zimmer, von traditionell-rustikal bis modern-liebevoll gestaltet, werden Sie sich wie daheim fühlen. Erwachen Sie mit dem herrlichen Ausblick auf den Untersberg.

Am Fuße des Untersbergs

Hier im beschaulichen St. Leonhard, direkt vor den Toren von Salzburg, eingebettet zwischen Königseeache und Untersberg, finden Sie den weit bekannten SIMMERL. Salzburg ist schon seit langem bekannt dafür, dass Ihr Urlaub hier zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis wird. Im Sommer locken die wunderschönen Alpenwiesen genauso wie auch die weltweit berühmte Salzburger Altstadt. Im Winter sorgen die vielen Advent-Märkte oder auch die nahe gelegenen Skigebiete für winterliche Romantik. Hier können Sie in kürzester Zeit dem Alltag entschweben.

In unseren gemütlichen Gaststuben servieren wir Ihnen, in typisch österreichischer Gastlichkeit, bodenständige Speisen und Getränke aus regionalem Anbau, die je nach Saison variieren. Unsere Küche bereitet die Speisen frisch für Sie zu, wodurch wir die Qualität stehts auf höchstem Niveau halten können. Österreichische Weine, Biere und Spirituosen-Spezialitäten passend zur Speise werden Ihnen serviert. Der familiäre Umgang mit unseren Gästen spiegelt sich in deren Zufriedenheit wieder. Mittags von den Mitarbeitern der umliegenden Betriebe geschätzt, abends und am Wochenende von Einheimischen und Reisenden begehrt. Die Zimmerausstattung variiert von traditionell-rustikal bis modern, welches sich in unserer neu errichteten Villa Landlust wiederspiegelt. Unsere Zimmer sind mit Dusche, WC, teilweise Balkon oder Terrasse, Kabel TV, und W-Lan ausgestattet. In der Villa Landlust können Sie Ihren Aufenthalt auch Barrierefrei genießen.

ANREISE & KONTAKT

Durch die Lage am Fuße des Untersbergs bietet sich in St. Leonhard eine einzigartige alpine Kulisse. Direkt vor den Toren von Salzburg gelegen ist es der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in das Salzburger Land. Abseits des Trubels der Stadt sind die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Salzburger Altstadt in nur wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Der Simmerl liegt nächst gelegenen:

  • Hauptbahnhof (ca. 30 min – Anreise mit Linie 25)
  • Flughafen (ca. 20 min)
  • Messezentrum (ca. 25 min)
  • Salzburger Altstadt (ca. 10 min)
  • Berchtesgaden (ca. 15 min)
  • Königssee (ca. 20 min)
  • Untersbergbahn (ca. 3 min)
  • Busstation 25 (ca. 3 min)
  • Autobahnabfahrt A10 Salzburg Süd (ca. 3 min)

Weitere Simmerl Angebote

Simmerls Villa Landlust

ab € 55.00

Unsere neu errichtete Villa Landlust vereint den traditionellen Simmerlwirt mit moderner Architektur und Wohnkomfort. Tradition küsst Moderne. Hier können Sie auch alle Annehmlichkeiten barrierefrei genießen.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Simmerls Haus Ursprung

ab € 39.00

Die Zimmer im Gasthaus wurden vor wenigen Jahren renoviert und verfügen zum Teil über einen Balkon Richtung Untersberg. Dusche, WC, Fön, Kabelfernsehen und W-Lan stehen selbstverständlich in allen Zimmern zur Verfügung.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Simmerls Pension Bergblick

ab € 36.00

Die Pension Bergblick hat teilweise einen herrlichen Ausblick auf den mystischen Untersberg. Die Zimmer sind rustikal mit Voglauer Möbeln eingerichtet und verfügen bis auf ein Zimmer alle über einen Balkon.

MEHR ERFAHREN